Humility and Reverence

Hebrews 5:7
Just like the question asked on Sunday does Jesus Christ need or have any cause to pray been who He was and He is? The passage above gave so much light to the answer, but more than that, it tell us the true nature of the human person Christ was and the Divine type of His Status.

He was so submissive that He volunteer to come down in form of human to die for me. (I believed that He had eaten of the tree of life and death so death has no power over Him – yet He allowed Himself to be subjected to death) So He need a Divine power to come back to life – after given up His immunity over death.)

For Jesus Christ on earth there was so much power He needed after become human, no wonder He never stop petitioning and crying in prayer to God who can save Him.

When you are down you have no option than to respect those above you in order to get what will take you up
Before we talk about why is prayer was answered. Let look at more of His personality.

Phil 2:5-7
In nature He is God
Equal with God

What a CV!
Yet He didn’t consider Himself equal with His Father.
For me He became

Nothing
A servant
And He took up a cruel death for me

All Christ want from me is that I should very humble (even though am nothing, a mere dust)
Consider other better than me even we are all made in image of God Phi 2:3 ( it is not how I see myself or who I think I am but What God want me to be so that I can gain so much) I must be very humble and honor God with all I have.
Good morning

Mr. Clinton Yinka

Leave a comment

Trending

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started